Conferences International 2011 - Toledo, Spain

Venue: University of Castilla La Mancha. Campus of Fábrica de Armas, Toledo, Spain
Workshops: June 13-14, 2011
Conference: June 15-17, 2011

Publications

Contact

Dr. Raghavan Srinivasan
Texas A&M University
Spatial Science Laboratory
r-srinivasan@tamu.edu

Dr. José María Bodoque del Pozo
Mining and Geologic Engineering Department
Environmental Science Faculty
University of Castilla La Mancha
Toledo E-45071 (Spain)
Phone: (+34) 925 268800 (Ext. 5445)
Cell: (+34) 678 980773
josemaria.bodoque@uclm.es

Background

The Soil and Water Assessment Tool (SWAT) is a public domain model jointly developed by USDA Agricultural Research Service (USDA-ARS) and Texas AgriLife Research, part of The Texas A&M University System.

SWAT is a river basin-scale model to simulate the quality and quantity of surface and ground water and predict the environmental impact of land management practices on different soil patterns and land use patterns.

SWAT is widely used in assessing soil erosion prevention and control, non-point source pollution control and regional management in watersheds.

Conference Topics
  • Climate change applications
  • Sensitivity, calibration and uncertainty
  • Biofuel and plant growth
  • Environmental applications
  • BMPs
  • Hydrology
  • Sediment, nutrients, and carbon
  • Pesticides, bacteria, metals, and pharmaceuticals
  • Model developments
  • Database and GIS applications and development
  • Urban processes and landscape / river continuum
  • In-stream sediment and pollutant transport
Organizing Committee
Jeff Arnold USDA-ARS, USA
José María Bodoque del Pozo University of Castilla La Mancha, Spain
Javier de la Villa Albares University of Castilla La Mancha
Bouchra Haddad University of Castilla La Mancha
Francisco Olivera Texas A&M University
David Sanz Martínez University of Castilla La Mancha
Raghavan Srinivasan Texas A&M University
Scientific Committee

Large Scale Applications

Karim Abbaspour, EAWAG, Switzerland (karim.abbaspour@eawag.ch)
Taesoo Lee, Texas A&M University, USA (taesoo@ag.tamu.edu)
R. Srinivasan, Texas A&M University, USA (r-srinivasan@tamu.edu)
Debjani Deb, Texas A&M University, USA (ddeb@neo.tamu.edu)

Climate Change Applications

Valentina Krysanova, PIK, Germany (Valentina.Krysanova@pik-potsdam.de)
Sue White, Cranfield University, UK (sue.white@cranfield.ac.uk)
Taesoo Lee, Texas A&M University, USA (taesoo@ag.tamu.edu)
Debjani Deb, Texas A&M University, USA (ddeb@neo.tamu.edu)
Xuesong Zhang, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, USA (xuesongzhang2004@gmail.com)

Sensitivity Calibration and Uncertainty

Karim Abbaspour, EAWAG, Switzerland (karim.abbaspour@eawag.ch)
Ann van Griensven, UNESCO-IHE, NL (a.vangriensven@unesco-ihe.org)
Indrajeet Chaubey, Purdue University (ichaubey@purdue.edu)
Xuesong Zhang, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, USA (xuesongzhang2004@gmail.com)

Biofuel & Plant Growth

Jeff Arnold, USDA-ARS, USA (Jeff.Arnold@ars.usda.gov)
Philip Gassman, Iowa State University, USA (pwgassma@iastate.edu)
Taesoo Lee, Texas A&M University, USA (taesoo@ag.tamu.edu)
Indrajeet Chaubey, Purdue University (ichaubey@purdue.edu)
Debjani Deb, Texas A&M University, USA (ddeb@neo.tamu.edu)

Environmental Applications

Nicola Fohrer, Christian-Albrechts-University, Kiel, Germany (nfohrer@hydrology.uni-kiel.de)
José M. Sánchez-Pérez, ECOLAB, France (sanchez@cict.fr)
Martin Volk, Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ, Germany (martin.volk@ufz.de)
Fanghua HAO, Beijing Normal University, China (fanghua@bnu.edu.cn)

BMPs

C. Allan Jones, Texas AgriLife Research, USA (cajones@tamu.edu)
Antonio Lo Porto, IRSA, IT (antonio.loporto@ba.irsa.cnr.it)
Sue White, Cranfield University, UK (sue.white@cranfield.ac.uk)
Mike White, USDA-ARS, USA (mike.white@ars.usda.gov)

Hydrology

A.K. Gosain, Indian Institute of Technology, India (gosain@civil.iitd.ac.in)
Antonio Lo Porto, IRSA, IT (antonio.loporto@ba.irsa.cnr.it)
Jose Maria Bodoque Del Pozo, UCLM, Toledo, Spain (JoseMaria.Bodoque@uclm.es)
Jaehak Jeong, Texas AgriLife Research, USA (jjeong@brc.tamus.edu)
Francisco Olivera, Texas A&M University, USA (folivera@civilmail.tamu.edu)

Sediment, Nutrients, and Carbon

Nicola Fohrer, Christian-Albrechts-University, Kiel, Germany (nfohrer@hydrology.uni-kiel.de)
Ann van Griensven, UNESCO-IHE, NL (a.vangriensven@unesco-ihe.org)
Cole Rossi, USDA-ARS, USA (cole.rossi@ars.usda.gov)

Pesticides, Bacteria, Metals, and Pharmaceuticals

Jeff Arnold, USDA-ARS, USA (Jeff.Arnold@ars.usda.gov)
R. Srinivasan, Texas A&M University, USA (r-srinivasan@tamu.edu)
Jaehak Jeong, Texas AgriLife Research, USA (jjeong@brc.tamus.edu)
Chehra Aboukinane, McGill University, Canada (chehrazade.aboukinane@mail.mcgill.ca)
Virginia Jin, USDA-ARS, USA (Virginia.Jin@ars.usda.gov)

Model Development

Nicola Fohrer, Christian-Albrechts-University, Kiel, Germany (nfohrer@hydrology.uni-kiel.de)
Ann van Griensven, UNESCO-IHE, NL (a.vangriensven@unesco-ihe.org)
Jaehak Jeong, Texas AgriLife Research, USA (jjeong@brc.tamus.edu)
Mike White, USDA-ARS, USA (mike.white@ars.usda.gov)

Database and GIS Application and Development

Ann van Griensven, UNESCO-IHE, NL (a.vangriensven@unesco-ihe.org)
R. Srinivasan, Texas A&M University, USA (r-srinivasan@tamu.edu)
Taesoo Lee, Texas A&M University, USA (taesoo@ag.tamu.edu)
Francisco Olivera, Texas A&M University, USA (folivera@civilmail.tamu.edu)
Pierluigi Cau, CRS4, Italy (pierluigi.cau@gmail.com)

Urban Processes and Management

C. Allan Jones, Texas AgriLife Research, USA (cajones@tamu.edu)
Pedro Chambel Leitão, IST-MARETEC, Portugal (pedrochambelleitao@gmail.com)
Jaehak Jeong, Texas AgriLife Research, USA (jjeong@brc.tamus.edu)

Landscape Processes and Landscape / River Continuum

Valentina Krysanova, PIK, Germany (Valentina.Krysanova@pik-potsdam.de)
Pushpa Tuppad, Texas A&M University, USA (ptuppad@brc.tamus.edu)
Martin Volk, Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ, Germany (martin.volk@ufz.de)
Cole Rossi, USDA-ARS, USA (cole.rossi@ars.usda.gov)

InStream Sediment and Pollutant Transport

A.K. Gosain, Indian Institute of Technology, India (gosain@civil.iitd.ac.in)
Pedro Chambel Leitão, IST-MARETEC, Portugal (pedrochambelleitao@gmail.com)
Jaehak Jeong, Texas AgriLife Research, USA (jjeong@brc.tamus.edu)
José M. Sánchez-Pérez, ECOLAB, France (sanchez@cict.fr)

Back to top