Conferences 2015 - Sardinia, Italy

The 2015 International SWAT Conference drew 180 attendees from 33 countries with more than 160 oral and poster presentations on the Soil and Water Assessment Tool (SWAT). Thank you to everyone who participated and we hope you enjoyed the conference and your time in Sardinia, and that you continue to view these gatherings as a positive opportunity for our international research community to share the latest innovations developed for SWAT.

About the conference

Conference Topics
  • Large Scale Applications
  • Climate Change Applications
  • Sensitivity Calibration and Uncertainty
  • Biofuel & Plant Growth
  • Environmental Applications
  • BMPs
  • Hydrology
  • Sediment, Nutrients, and Carbon
  • Pesticides, Bacteria, Metals, and Pharmaceuticals
  • Model Development
  • Database and GIS Application and Development
  • Urban Processes and Management
  • Landscape Processes and Landscape / River Continuum
  • InStream Sediment and Pollutant Transport
  • EPIC/APEX Modeling System
  • SWAT Applications Incorporating Rice Production
Organizing Committee
  • Pierluigi Cau, CRS4, Italy
  • Fabrizio Murgia, CRS4, Italy
  • Rossella Serri, CRS4, Italy
  • Antonio Lo Porto, IRSA-CNR, Italy
  • Marcella Dalla Cia, Sardegna Ricerche, Italy
  • Roberto Deidda, UNICA, Italy
  • Jeff Arnold, USDA-ARS, USA
  • Raghavan Srinivasan, Texas A&M University, USA
  • Jaclyn Tech, Texas A&M University, USA
Scientific Committee
Large Scale Applications
Karim Abbaspour EAWAG Switzerland karim.abbaspour@eawag.ch
Raghavan Srinivasan Texas A&M University USA r-srinivasan@tamu.edu
Debjani Deb Texas A&M University USA ddeb@neo.tamu.edu
Venkatesh Merwade Purdue University USA vmerwade@purdue.edu
Mikolaj Piniewski Warsaw University of Life Sciences Poland mpiniewski@levis.sggw.pl
Climate Change Applications
Valentina Krysanova PIK Germany Valentina.Krysanova@pik-potsdam.de
Xuesong Zhang Pacific Northwest National Laboratory USA xuesongzhang2004@gmail.com
Suzana Gico Montenegro UFPE Brazil suzanam.ufpe@gmail.com
Mikolaj Piniewski Warsaw University of Life Sciences Poland mpiniewski@levis.sggw.pl
Debjani Deb Texas A&M University USA ddeb@neo.tamu.edu
Sensitivity Calibration and Uncertainty
Karim Abbaspour EAWAG Switzerland karim.abbaspour@eawag.ch
Ann van Griensven UNESCO-IHE Netherlands a.vangriensven@unesco-ihe.org
Suzana Gico Montenegro UFPE Brazil suzanam.ufpe@gmail.com
Eduardo Mario Mendiondo USP-EESC Brazil e.mario.mendiondo@gmail.com
Biofuel & Plant Growth
Jeff Arnold USDA-ARS USA Jeff.Arnold@ars.usda.gov
Philip Gassman Iowa State University USA pwgassma@iastate.edu
Environmental Applications
Nicola Fohrer Christian-Albrechts-University Kiel, Germany nfohrer@hydrology.uni-kiel.de
José Miguel Sánchez-Pérez CNRS-ECOLAB France jose.sanchez@univ-tlse3.fr
Martin Volk Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ Germany martin.volk@ufz.de
Eduardo Mario Mendiondo USP-EESC Brazil e.mario.mendiondo@gmail.com
Jaroslaw Chormanski Warsaw University of Life Sciences Poland j.chormanski@levis.sggw.pl
Philip Gassman Iowa State University USA pwgassma@iastate.edu
BMPs
C. Allan Jones Texas A&M AgriLife Research USA cajones@tamu.edu
Antonio Lo Porto IRSA-CNR Italy antonio.loporto@ba.irsa.cnr.it
Mike White USDA-ARS USA mike.white@ars.usda.gov
Suzana Gico Montenegro UFPE Brazil suzanam.ufpe@gmail.com
Jaroslaw Chormanski Warsaw University of Life Sciences Poland j.chormanski@levis.sggw.pl
Philip Gassman Iowa State University USA pwgassma@iastate.edu
Hydrology
Ashvani Kumar Gosain Indian Institute of Technology India gosain@civil.iitd.ac.in
Antonio Lo Porto IRSA-CNR Italy antonio.loporto@ba.irsa.cnr.it
José María Bodoque Del Pozo UCLM Toledo, Spain JoseMaria.Bodoque@uclm.es
Jaehak Jeong Texas A&M AgriLife Research USA jjeong@brc.tamus.edu
Suzana Gico Montenegro UFPE Brazil suzanam.ufpe@gmail.com
Eduardo Mario Mendiondo USP-EESC Brazil e.mario.mendiondo@gmail.com
Sediments, Nutrients, and Carbon
Nicola Fohrer Christian-Albrechts-University Kiel, Germany nfohrer@hydrology.uni-kiel.de
Ann van Griensven UNESCO-IHE Netherlands a.vangriensven@unesco-ihe.org
Pesticides, Bacteria, Metals, and Pharmaceuticals
Jeff Arnold USDA-ARS USA Jeff.Arnold@ars.usda.gov
Raghavan Srinivasan Texas A&M University USA r-srinivasan@tamu.edu
Claire Baffaut USDA-ARS USA BaffautC@missouri.edu
Model Development
Ann van Griensven UNESCO-IHE Netherlands a.vangriensven@unesco-ihe.org
Jaehak Jeong Texas A&M AgriLife Research USA jjeong@brc.tamus.edu
Mike White USDA-ARS USA mike.white@ars.usda.gov
Xuesong Zhang Pacific Northwest National Laboratory USA xuesongzhang2004@gmail.com
Balaji Narasimhan Indian Institute of Technology-Madras India nbalaji@iitm.ac.in
Indrajeet Chaubey Purdue University USA ichaubey@purdue.edu
Database and GIS Application and Development
Ann van Griensven UNESCO-IHE Netherlands a.vangriensven@unesco-ihe.org
Raghavan Srinivasan Texas A&M University USA r-srinivasan@tamu.edu
Pierluigi Cau CRS4 Italy pierluigi.cau@gmail.com
Venkatesh Merwade Purdue University USA vmerwade@purdue.edu
Debjani Deb Texas A&M University USA ddeb@neo.tamu.edu
Urban Processes and Management
C. Allan Jones Texas A&M AgriLife Research USA cajones@tamu.edu
Pedro Chambel Leitão IST-MARETEC Portugal pedrochambelleitao@gmail.com
Jaehak Jeong Texas A&M AgriLife Research USA jjeong@brc.tamus.edu
Suzana Gico Montenegro UFPE Brazil suzanam.ufpe@gmail.com
Eduardo Mario Mendiondo USP-EESC Brazil e.mario.mendiondo@gmail.com
Landscape Processes and Landscape / River Continuum
Valentina Krysanova PIK Germany Valentina.Krysanova@pik-potsdam.de
Martin Volk Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ Germany martin.volk@ufz.de
Sabine Sauvage CNRS-ECOLAB France sabine.sauvage@univ-tlse3.fr
Indrajeet Chaubey Purdue University USA ichaubey@purdue.edu
InStream Sediment and Pollutant Transport
A.K. Gosain Indian Institute of Technology India gosain@civil.iitd.ac.in
Pedro Chambel Leitão IST-MARETEC Portugal pedrochambelleitao@gmail.com
Jaehak Jeong Texas A&M AgriLife Research USA jjeong@brc.tamus.edu
José Miguel Sánchez-Pérez CNRS-ECOLAB France jose.sanchez@univ-tlse3.fr
Balaji Narasimhan Indian Institute of Technology-Madras India nbalaji@iitm.ac.in
EPIC/APEX Modeling System:
Robin Taylor Texas A&M AgriLife Research USA rtaylor@brc.tamus.edu
Jaehak Jeong Texas A&M AgriLife Research USA jjeong@brc.tamus.edu
SWAT Applications Incorporating Rice Production:
Philip Gassman Iowa State University USA pwgassma@iastate.edu
Hirozumi Watanabe Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology Japan pochi@cc.tuat.ac.jp
Jaehak Jeong Texas A&M AgriLife Research USA jjeong@brc.tamus.edu
Balaji Narasimhan Indian Institute of Technology-Madras India nbalaji@iitm.ac.in
Sponsors

The event is organized by CRS4 and Sardegna Ricerche in collaboration with the Grassland, Soil & Water Research Laboratory of the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA-ARS) and Texas A&M AgriLife Research. The collaboration of the Water Research Institute of the National Research Council (IRSA-CNR), of the Faculty of Engineering and Architecture of the University of Cagliari, of the Basin Authority of Autonomous Region of Sardinia is also acknowledged.

  • crs4
  • sardegna-ricerche
  • european-commission
  • enterprise-europe-network
  • facolta-di-ingegneria-e-architettura
  • irsa-cnr
  • regione-autonoma-de-sardigna
  • EUROMED

Contact us

Email swatitaly2015@gmail.com with questions or comments.

Back to top